turtle time by Jenny

One day a bright blue turtle named Bob swam through the Atlantic Ocean and revealed a narrow,black pipe at the end. Swimming through the large pipe,Bob managed to see the horizon at the end of the black line fantasticly.Carefully swimming towards the sandy shore, Bob felt something touch him with its long,bushy tail.The sand from the sea was very unsual;it was green. When the turtle arrived at the sandy shore, a horse trotted towards him eargerly.the horse asked politely,”whats your name.” The turtle replied slowly,”my name is bob.” “Whats yours?” the horse replied eargerly”my name is rosie, nice to meet you.” “I have to go bye.”

2 thoughts on “turtle time by Jenny

  1. Mrs I, Team 100WC, New Zealand says:

    What a wonderful story, Jenny. I love that you are experimenting with vocabulary. I particularly like your use of adverbs (my favourite type of word), since they show HOW something is done. You repeated ‘eagerly’ (check the spelling), so I suggest to think of another word to keep your story interesting for the reader. Well done on using a semi-colon – I don’t often see those used correctly, if at all in the 100 Word Challenge. Keep up with your writing – you are doing a fine job!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. osj6jwaine says:

    thanks

    Like

Leave a comment